Vera M. Welsh follows the Northern Lights Public Schools calendar.

The 2017-2018 school calendar, which shows all of the no school days and holidays, is available here: 2017-2018 NLPS School Calendar.

A monthly calendar of events is included in our newsletter. You can also check our Facebook page to find out what's happening at our school.

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Lasagna w/ veggies
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Chicken Fingers w/ potato wedges
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Macaroni & Cheese w/ veggies
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, May 25, 2018
Sweet & Sour Meatballs w/ rice & veggies
Aurora Band Performance
Time: 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Family Games Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday, May 28, 2018
Beef Stew w/ bun
Book Fair
Time: 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Macaroni & Hamburger w/ veggies
Book Fair
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Chicken Alfredo Penne w/ veggies
Book Fair
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Meatballs w/ mashed potatoes & gravy
Book Fair
Time: 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Friday, June 1, 2018
No School
Monday, June 4, 2018
Beef Stroganoff w/ egg noodles
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Lasagne w/ veggies
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Chicken Fingers w/ potato wedges
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Macaroni & Cheese w/ veggies
Friday, June 8, 2018
Pizza w/ fruit & salad
Monday, June 11, 2018
Beef Stew w/ bun
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Macaroni & Hamburger w/ veggies
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Chicken Alfredo Penne w/ veggies
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Meatballs w/ mashed potatoes & gravy
Friday, June 15, 2018
Hamburger w/ potatoe wedges
Monday, June 18, 2018
Beef Stroganoff w/ egg noodles
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Lasagna w/ veggies
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Chicken Fingers w/ potatoe wedges
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Macaroni & Cheese w/ veggies
Friday, June 22, 2018
Chili w/ bun
Last day of school for OMW Students

Last day for school for On My Way Students will take place on Friday, June 22, 2018.

Monday, June 25, 2018
Beef Stew w/ bun
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Macaroni & Hamburger w/ veggies
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Chicken Alfredo Penne w/ veggies
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last day for students
Meatballs w/ mashed potatoes & gravy
Friday, June 29, 2018
Last day for staff